logo
logo

Agenda

Tuesday, February 23

Speaker split session:

Choosing an automated sample prep technique to match your analytes and matrix
Dr. Diane Turner, Anthias Consulting
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Challenges in analytical characterization of biosimilars
Prof. Anurag S. Rathore, Indian Institute of Technology
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Extended sensitivity for PK/PD and biomarker analysis using nanoliter-scale immunoassays
Chris Fox, Applications Scientist, R&D, Gyros Protein Technologies
12:45 (GMT) / 13:45 (CET) / 07:45 (EST) / 04:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

The analytical power of Raman imaging - new developments, tools, and applications
Dr. Miriam Boehmler, Head of the Application and Support Department, WITec GmbH
13:30 (GMT) / 14:30 (CET) / 08:30 (EST) / 05:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

High-dimensional molecular phenomics: Mapping your life and everything else
Prof. John McLean, Vanderbilt University
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

HPLC method development made easy: Stability-indicating assays of pharmaceuticals
Dr. Michael Dong, MWD Consulting
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Physico-alchemy: Optimizing drug formulations through measurements at the microscale
Dr. Anne Virden and Dr. Debbie Huck-Jones, Malvern Panalytical
15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (CET) / 10:00 (EST) / 07:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Event split session:

Networking session: A mass spectrometry view of omics analysis
SelectScience - Agilent
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Scientists' Choice Awards
SelectScience
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Measuring the exposome with untargeted and targeted mass spectrometry
Dr. Anthony Macherone, Agilent Technologies
16:30 (GMT) / 17:30 (CET) / 11:30 (EST) / 08:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

High-resolution ion mobility for simplifying complex large molecule characterization
Dr. Jim Arndt, Product Manager and Applications Scientist, MOBILion Systems
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

A multi-tier mass spectrometry platform for in vivo monitoring of a bispecific antibody
Keynote: Dr. John Kellie, GSK
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 13:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, February 24

Uncovering the cause of a major food safety incident by the application of analytical chemistry
Keynote: Prof. Chris Elliott, Institute of Global Food Security, Queen's University Belfast
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Find, classify and identify microparticles faster with Raman imaging spectroscopy
Damon Strom, Technical Marketing and Editing, WITec GmbH
12:45 (GMT) / 13:45 (CET) / 07:45 (EST) / 04:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Entris® II – Best value in its class for basic weighing tasks
Christian Weidner, Product Manager for Basic & Standard Lab Balances, Sartorius
13:30 (GMT) / 14:30 (CET) / 08:30 (EST) / 05:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

The Orbitrap ID-X: Essential technology for untargeted metabolomics
Dr. Christopher Petucci, University of Pennsylvania
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Unlocking the secrets of API stability: a physicochemist's view
Dr. Natalia Dadivanyan, Malvern Panalytical
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

SEM-EDS in a snap – Meet the new Axia ChemiSEM
Brandon van Leer, Senior Applications and Business Development Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific
15:00 (GMT) / 16:00(CET) / 10:00(EST) / 07:00(PST)
Add to Calendar

Using vendor agnostic software to get answers from all your data
Dr. Stuart Berry, Application Scientist, ACD/Labs
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

From discovery to targeted analysis of metabolites and lipids
Dr. Sheher Banu Mohsin, Senior Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies
16:30 (GMT) / 17:30 (CET) / 11:30 (EST) / 08:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking split session:

Networking session: Materials Science - advanced analytics to accelerate material discovery
SelectScience
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking session: Analytical development for gene therapies
SelectScience
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

How do macromolecules respond to force? Dynamic mechanical analysis and rheological measurements accelerating the discovery of next-generation polymers
Prof. Tim Long, Virginia Tech
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 11:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Strategic process and analytical development for AAV gene therapy
Dr. Mimi Roy, BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 11:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar